Sponsored by:

Anyone here frequent LRP?

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2019, 10:27 PM
LuigiVampa
WRONGLY ACCUSED!
Rennlist Member

Received 3,241 Likes on 1,576 Posts

I'm an instructor with CVR so please feel free to message me. We would be happy to have you and I would be happy to answer any questions you might have.
Old 02-05-2019, 12:10 AM
NYoutftr
Rennlist Member

Received 422 Likes on 245 Posts

If you are interested in going to LRP for the first time, I just found a video on CVR PCA website.
It shows driving into the track, views of facilities and a few laps around track. Pretty good informational video.
I will be going this year (first time @ LRP) with, NNJR, METRO or CVR.
Not sure which one, April is kindy risky for weather.

I have run with Metro before, and I hear all of the three groups have good instructors that are familiar with track.
I am looking forrward to it
- David
Old 02-05-2019, 12:32 AM
CT_Peter
Rennlist Member

Received 178 Likes on 105 Posts

Originally Posted by NYoutftr
If you are interested in going to LRP for the first time, I just found a video on CVR PCA website.
It shows driving into the track, views of facilities and a few laps around track. Pretty good informational video.

I have run with Metro before, and I hear all of the three groups have good instructors that are familiar with track.
- David
I hear you in the April weather, but FWIW, the most educational and fun time I ever had at LRP was when it was raining. Everything was slower of course, but I had a much better sense for where the traction was in the car. To be fair, April could be rainy and cold which wouldn’t be too much fun.
Old 02-05-2019, 09:18 AM
LuigiVampa
WRONGLY ACCUSED!
Rennlist Member

Received 3,241 Likes on 1,576 Posts

Originally Posted by NYoutftr

- David
Ha! I made that video years ago. You can tell by the production quality that I am not the next Spielberg but I am glad you found it informational.