Notices
987 Forum Discussion about the Cayman/Boxster variants (2004-2012)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What kind of track experience do you have?

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-2006, 09:10 PM
BostonDMD
Rennlist Member

Received 21 Likes on 20 Posts
Talking What kind of track experience do you have?

Are you self-taught, with the advice of other porsche club members?

have you taken racing courses from professional institutions?

are you just " a naturally gifted pilot"?

are you a "potential professional driver" who couldn't find a team?

what is your track experience background?

For myself, I completed the Skip Barber racing programs. Now I am getting to track my own car, instead of using their their formula car, and I am enjoying it a lot more...
Old 10-28-2006, 09:20 PM
ltc
Super Moderator
Needs More Cowbell

Lifetime Rennlist

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts

Porsche Driving Experience, Maseratti Masters (both at Road Atlanta.....fantastic track), Skippy School (Laguna Seca....another fantastic track), PCA DE (best value IMHO), private track days.
Any excuse, anytime, to spend quality time on the track.

My son, 13, has been racing karts for 4 years now. Looking forward to putting him in a Skip car as soon as he's tall enough and then taking him out with PCA. I'm expecting he'll quickly leave me in his rearview. He started when he was 10, I started when I was 39.
Old 10-29-2006, 01:08 AM
roberga
Nordschleife Master

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Barber x 2. Proformanceracingscholl Seattle - SCCA licence, coach every 3rd or 4th track day from a professional race school instructor. Keep drivers log and he and I have a plan for what we will work on the session goals and yearly. I find the continuing education with a professional instructor very productive. Another great tool id Data aquisition (AIM or MOTEC)Mine also is a PCA instructor, as am I. One never is done learning... Tirger Woods still have coaching.

Last edited by roberga; 10-29-2006 at 11:43 AM.