Rennlist - Porsche Discussion Forums

Rennlist - Porsche Discussion Forums (https://rennlist.com/forums/)
-   GT4/Spyder (https://rennlist.com/forums/gt4-spyder-235/)
-   -   Bad Timing to Sell? (https://rennlist.com/forums/gt4-spyder/1063255-bad-timing-to-sell.html)

VLJ 04-11-2018 02:30 PM

Bad Timing to Sell?

Just curious if anyone knows what the current GT4 market is like from trying to sell recently. My car is a $108K MSRP with CF buckets, chrono, climate control, PCCB, PCM. IMO it's all the good stuff without any of the highly individual, polarizing options like painted interior bits, colored seat belts, or loud stitching.

I've been kicking around the idea of selling the car for a few months but if it's bad timing I'm not going to be sad if I keep it, I love this car more than any I've ever owned. Would probably replace it with Exige S240 and keep some cash to invest in my business if I did sell.

Sorry if this question bothers anyone, just hoping to keep from wasting time getting it photographed and ready to sell if it's not the time to sell it.

cox1974 04-11-2018 02:46 PM

i've sold mine to the dealer after 2.5 years and 21.000 km at MSRP (same price of purchase)... bought a gt3 991.2 manual with 7% discount on MSRP ....
a good friend of mine bought a gt4 with 5000 km at 100.000 euro... and sold it after a month at 112.000 euro

ExMB 04-11-2018 02:51 PM

The only one that can make that decision is you. The market is highly location dependent and therefore what goes in one may or may not go in another. You are also dealing with the rumors of a new version to be introduced/released towards year end.
IMHO the chrono is worthless on that car (app issues mostly) since its a fancy clock/timer more or less. The PCM is outdated. PCCBs has its fans but ......
That being said, if the right person came along ..... but how much time and effort are you willing to invest?

Bossing 04-11-2018 03:20 PM

Originally Posted by VLJ (Post 14934715)