Sponsored by: APR

LWB Feel question clunk / cushion compression

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-2018, 01:41 PM
bk_911
Rennlist Member

Received 239 Likes on 104 Posts
Default LWB Feel question clunk / cushion compression

Hey guys - I'm new to the light weight bucket seat in my GT4. I had 18 ways before.

I was wondering if a certain feel is normal. I'll try my best to describe it. It feels like over sharp bumps in the car the cushioning in the seat compresses all the way touching the shell.

The way it feels is an abrupt bump / knock when going over sharp bumps.

Does this make sense? Almost like a clunk or something. I've got warranty on the car, I just wondered if it was something I needed to have checked out.
Old 03-19-2018, 04:07 PM
needmoregarage
Rennlist Member

Received 1,322 Likes on 566 Posts

Mine does not feel as though the cushion compresses. It can be described as "stiffly sprung" and not a "soft" riding car - but I don't have a sense of feeling the hard seat bottom, rather than the cushion - over bumps.

If that were my car and I was experiencing what you describe, I'd want my tech to drive it and feel what I'm feeling. I'd also want to drive another GT4 with LWB (if at all possible) to see if my car felt different from another.
Not sure where you are located but if you are in my area you're welcome to drive mine once it comes out of hibernation.
Old 03-19-2018, 05:53 PM
bk_911
Rennlist Member

Originally Posted by needmoregarage
Mine does not feel as though the cushion compresses. It can be described as "stiffly sprung" and not a "soft" riding car - but I don't have a sense of feeling the hard seat bottom, rather than the cushion - over bumps.

If that were my car and I was experiencing what you describe, I'd want my tech to drive it and feel what I'm feeling. I'd also want to drive another GT4 with LWB (if at all possible) to see if my car felt different from another.