Notices

AIM tutorial & help

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2024, 01:03 PM
Raider89
Rennlist Member

Received 24 Likes on 18 Posts
Default AIM tutorial & help

I am completely new to AIM. My brand new car has AIM MXG 1.2 dash and SmartyCam3. I just pulled video and need several changes with regard to recordings.
  • The individual MP4 videos seems to start whenever car engine starts. I would prefer it start recording sessions when car is moving, maybe >20mph. I have no idea where to find those settings.
  • Plus, the factory scene shows Sebeco logo and RPM, gear, track map, and speed. I would like to have lap timer, lap counter, etc showing on the video scene. Once again, no idea how to edit this.
Can someone give me some guidance or help?
Old 03-07-2024, 02:15 PM
Frank 993 C4S
Addict
Rennlist Member

Received 898 Likes on 548 Posts

Originally Posted by Raider89
I am completely new to AIM. My brand new car has AIM MXG 1.2 dash and SmartyCam3. I just pulled video and need several changes with regard to recordings.
  • The individual MP4 videos seems to start whenever car engine starts. I would prefer it start recording sessions when car is moving, maybe >20mph. I have no idea where to find those settings.
  • Plus, the factory scene shows Sebeco logo and RPM, gear, track map, and speed. I would like to have lap timer, lap counter, etc showing on the video scene. Once again, no idea how to edit this.
Can someone give me some guidance or help?
Turn on the power and hook the camera up to your computer. Launch RaceStudio 3 and find the camera configuration. You can customize the display and settings. Once you have your custom configuration, you upload that to the camera. Here are AIM YouTube videos that explain this a lot better
Old 03-07-2024, 02:57 PM
Matt Romanowski
Rennlist Hoonigan
which cost no drachmas
Lifetime Rennlist

Rennlist
Site Sponsor

Received 1,009 Likes on 603 Posts