Vbox Circuit Tools & RaceStudio 3

Search this Thread

Old 02-29-2024, 12:48 PM
csknzdmr
7th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Vbox Circuit Tools & RaceStudio 3

Hi

I'm playing the Iracing game, I'm trying to do my analyses through Vbox, but the interface seems simple. Actually, I'm not very experienced. I discovered RaceStudio 3 software. Iracing works with ibt telemetry data. But we can't get video in. I have to buy SmartyCam 3 to open the videos. But I don't want to give that money. I want to learn from experienced people whether vbox will be enough for me. Also, the map in vbox does not appear as a 3d google map. I hope it will be improved.

Thank you

Old 02-29-2024, 12:51 PM
csknzdmr
7th Gear

Old 03-01-2024, 11:49 AM
ProCoach
Rennlist
Basic Site Sponsor

Received 3,346 Likes on 1,900 Posts

It’s up to you, but some of the finest drivers in the world improve with Circuit Tools 2.

You should use the Ideal Lap with Ideal Lap video to benchmark yourself.

RS3 is more flexible (by a lot) in display options. VBOX Tools has more options for displaying info.

The video in the sim generated CT2 is very valuable for like and position audit, which can explain why some of the traces look the way they do.
"Combining the Art and Science of Driving Fast!"
Specializing in Professional, Private Driver Performance Evaluation and Optimization
Consultation Available Remotely and at VIRginia International Raceway

Old 03-02-2024, 09:05 AM
Matt Romanowski
Rennlist Hoonigan
which cost no drachmas
Lifetime Rennlist

Rennlist
Site Sponsor

Received 1,009 Likes on 603 Posts