Notices

Pressure Washers, what are you using?

Old 12-04-2017, 03:07 PM
HBdirtbag
Rennlist Member

Received 46 Likes on 33 Posts
Default Pressure Washers, what are you using?

I've been using an AR Blue unit for about 5 years no, electric, has worked good, but it's on it's last leg.

I hate how it's setup, it's just a pain to move around, doesn't store together well, etc.

I've had the bug to replace it lately, and forever had thought about going gas. Something that I can do fences, my driveway, etc with too. BUt peaking around
Amazon Amazon
last night these two electric units caught my attention:

Briggs & Stratton S2000P

Briggs & Stratton Electric Pressure Washer 2000 PSI 3.5 GPM POWERflow+ Technology, 7-in-1 Nozzle, 25-Foot Hose & Detergent Tankhttps://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06XKWF4DF/ref=ox_sc_sfl_title_2?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER

Sun Joe SPX4001

Sun Joe SPX4001 2030 PSI 1.76 GPM 14.5 Amp Electric Pressure Washer w/ Pressure Select Technology & Hose Reelhttps://www.amazon.com/Joe-SPX4001-...rd_wg=VzMmq&psc=1&refRID=C74338038CKD967XMH7G

Needs:

Powerful enough to do driveways/siding/fences
Easy to move around
Foam Cannon'ing FTW
Old 12-04-2017, 04:07 PM
Lifetime Rennlist

Received 196 Likes on 131 Posts

I cant imagine putting a pressure washer on my Porsche. Its never that dirty. Even the wheels get nothing but a sudsy brush and a regular hose.
Old 12-04-2017, 05:49 PM
HBdirtbag
Rennlist Member

Originally Posted by points
I cant imagine putting a pressure washer on my Porsche. Its never that dirty. Even the wheels get nothing but a sudsy brush and a regular hose.
I wouldn’t wash a car any other way. Detailed cars for a living. Put ceramic coating on my Porsche myself.

Foam cannon via a pressure washer, wash, rinse with pressure washer and my RO/DI setup and watch the car dry spot free. Take wheels off and do undercarriage about 2-3x’s a year.

I also drive my cars hard; not afraid of dirt roads, etc. doesn’t sound like that’d be up your alley