Sponsored By:

APR tune for Cayenne

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2018, 07:06 PM
rosenbergendo
Drifting

Received 610 Likes on 295 Posts
Default APR tune for Cayenne

Just got off the phone with APR and they will have a tune for our case with the Bosch MC-1 ECU by the end of the year. Expect 400/400 or more. They have significant market pressure to get this out as the on tune will cover Cayenne, Audi s4, and Panamera base, and SQ5. This is exactly why I ordered the base car!!
Old 10-11-2018, 07:13 PM
BallJack
Advanced

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts

Glad to hear that. Thanks!
Old 10-12-2018, 12:10 AM
JCWLS3
Burning Brakes

Received 365 Likes on 176 Posts

Sorry, as a Porsche newbie I have to ask. How does Porsche NA look at aftermarket tuners relative to warranty?

For me, it's one thing to fiddle around with and (worst case) blow up an American V8, and be on the hook for a relatively cheap out-of-warranty short block. It's quite another to get handed a bill for whatever crazy number Porsche would charge for a replacement Cayenne SB in any flavor. I'm guessing that at least 90 percent of the power gain will be from nothing more magical than cranking up the boost. That's cheap, fun power, but it can add some serious stress to expensive internal bits.