Notices
Cayenne 958 - 2011-2018 2nd Generation
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

Never thought I would switch from a 958 GTS to this new beauty....

Old 12-23-2018, 08:46 PM
aljus
Advanced

Received 8 Likes on 4 Posts
Smile Never thought I would switch from a 958 GTS to this new beauty....

Don't get me wrong I loved my 958 GTS but as soon as I laid eyes on a deep dark blue 2018 Maserati levante S I knew she is gonna take over my heart. I couldn't resist and I ended up trading it for my new found toy. It is a 426 hp beast and when you activate the sport mode It grawls like one (engine is built by Ferrari). I did this sinful act about 5 days ago so I am still new to it. Besides the beauty of the car another major reason that I traded is that cayennes are becoming too populated like the BMWs and AUDIs (everyone and their brother has one )....So far the only difference I have noticed is that the handling is a bit softer in the Maz than in the GTS. I am confident that this will be a good company in my garage for my 991s Cab. Until I fall in love again with another GTS in the future I will say farewell to all you good posters and thank you for all the help and advice that I have received from you. I will probably talk to some of you in the 991 forum.

P.S. : Any comments on levante S or this trade is greatly appreciated. Thanks again.

Old 12-24-2018, 08:29 AM
mafpolo
Rennlist Member

Received 198 Likes on 158 Posts

I hope you leased the Maserati. Resale for the brand, thus far, has been poor. Everybody should love what they drive, and no vehicle perfectly fits all needs and wants. Enjoy your vehicle. Keep us posted as to how things go....enjoyment factor, reliability, cost of ownership, etc.
Old 12-24-2018, 09:38 AM
wkearney99
Rennlist Member

Received 146 Likes on 104 Posts

Resale and high-end SUVs has never been good, so I wouldn't put much emphasis there. I'd imagine an anvil thrown out of an airplane has a better glide path than the depreciation curve on lux SUVs.