Need New Tires, any feedback welcome

Search this Thread

Old 12-05-2010, 01:25 PM
rkanok
Track Day

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need New Tires, any feedback welcome

I just got a non-repairable flat and am in need of new tires

I am considering the Dunlop Sport Maxx and the Continental CrossContact UHP. The dunlop is a Max Performace tire while the Conti is a Street/Sport tire (per Tirerack). I am a spirited driver of my Cayenne GTS and am looking for any recommendations. My experience with the stock Michelin’s Latitude Sport also a Street/Sport tire has been so bad I won't use them again.

thank in advance for the feedback
Robert
Old 12-05-2010, 02:07 PM
Mason13
Rennlist Member

I just put on the Cont-DWS and love them.
Old 12-05-2010, 03:49 PM
C4SJOHN
Addict
Rennlist Member

Received 14 Likes on 9 Posts

I had Bridgestone Dueler Alenza 275/40R20 XL installed 11-21-2010 at Costco. I order them on line and they shipped them to their store for installation (no cost for shipping). The total price was $1128.31, the break down of the cost is 259.99 per tire, 1.00 per tire for disposal fee, tire installation/balance fee 14.00 per tire, state of California fees and taxes 98.35. Their is a $70.00 coupon reduction in price for the months of Nov/Dec. This also inclueds a Costco Road Hazard Failures Warranty, lifetime tire rebalancing/rotation and nitrogen tire inflation. The UTQG rating is 400AA (W) for this tire. They did a great job installing them no damage to the rims or the big red calipers. I have not put any miles on them yet so I will report back later. The ride has been nice and smooth. Bridgestone has a 40,000 mile Warranty on the tire and it is manufactured in the USA. This is just some information to help others in picking their tires for your Cayenne.....

Last edited by C4SJOHN; 12-05-2010 at 04:28 PM.
Old 12-05-2010, 04:07 PM
Marc Gelefsky
Super Moderator
Lifetime Rennlist

Received 23 Likes on 19 Posts

Conti Dws, very nice tire if you can find them.