Poor Man's porche?

Search this Thread

Old 06-07-2017, 02:54 AM
Austin Mickelson
2nd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Poor Man's porche?

Greetings Porche Experts!!

I am a humble new navy officer and I have gotten a little extra cash burning a hole in my pocket! Last weekend I stumbled upon 2 boxters!

1 is a 2004 bright yellow manual boxster s that supposedly was immaculately kept at 50k miles but for some reason when we hit about 70mph the oil/water heat gauge went to 250 and then back and forth and then started blinking so my dad and I drove it back to the dealership. They claimed it was just the coolant cap in the back not being screwed on right and they claimed to fix it however when I looked at it afterwards they admitted it still seemed like it wasn't screwed on all the way. We sat down and they (a Honda dealership) started using high pressure sales tactics so I walked away.

Right across the street a porche dealership is selling a gray 2002 boxster with an automatic tranny with 60k miles. It drove pretty well though there was a slight step up feeling when I tried hitting the gas. The glove compartment handle is broken so I can negotiate that into the deal to have them fix it as well as get me two new key fobs because they only had one and the plastic housing for the unlock buttons had been ghetto taped. (Still worked)

i have been poor all my life and this this is very tempting for me. Please help and have mercy at my lack of knowledge.

thank you!!
Old 06-07-2017, 07:50 AM
grrrmonster
Racer

Received 24 Likes on 16 Posts