Notices
997 Turbo Forum 2005-2012
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2012 6MT Turbo w/ 60,000 Miles - What's it worth?

Old 05-02-2017, 04:36 PM
WantA997
Rennlist Member

Received 171 Likes on 86 Posts
Cool 2012 6MT Turbo w/ 60,000 Miles - What's it worth?

Currently driving a low-mileage 6MT '11 C2S. Absolutely love the car as it's my dream spec (white/red, full leather, sport seats) but as a daily driver, I am starting to grow frustrated with the lack of torque. As result, I've started to search for Turbos. Today, an interested one came for sale:

It's a 6MT 2012 with 60,000 miles. The dealer is asking $73,000.

Additional Equipment

220 Limit Slip Rear Different Lock
342 Heated Seats (Front)
345 Heated Steering Wheel
377 Adaptive Sport Seat (left)
378 Adaptive Sport Seat (right)
635 ParkAssist System (Rear)
844 3-Spoke Multi-Function SW
970 Leather Inter Pkg 2-Tone Combo
A1 Black
BK Black/StoneGreyFull LeatherInt
P01 Adapt Sport Seat Leath DrivMem

Firstly, is this car missing any "must-have" options? I know it doesn't have sport chrono, but neither does my car and quite frankly, unless you're driving a PDK-equipped car, I wouldn't deem it as a "must".

Secondly, I know these cars are very reliable, but does 60k miles extend beyond the threshhold of what most Turbo owners (or perspective owners) are willing to tolerate? In other words, how hooped am I when the car has 75k miles and I want to sell it?

Thirdly, how is it priced? To me it seems fair but I have no idea how the market views these cars (though I do know 6MT .2 Turbos are rare birds).

Thanks in advance
Old 05-02-2017, 04:53 PM
masti99
Burning Brakes

Received 106 Likes on 87 Posts

Carfax? Multi-owners? price seems fair based on the options, mileage and external condition...
Old 05-02-2017, 05:00 PM
Skwerl
Drifting

Received 303 Likes on 185 Posts