Rennlist Member

Received 204 Likes on 136 Posts
Default Serious Driving

Here is some great driving!
Old 09-11-2015, 07:43 AM
Ur20v
Three Wheelin'

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

I think Track car is there now... awesome track, spent many a happy (scared!) lap on my bikes and cars. Never grows old. Especially when you consider theres a pedestrian crossing and 40km speed zone- see if you can spot it!
Old 09-11-2015, 10:14 AM
CosmosMpower
Drifting

Received 52 Likes on 38 Posts

Picking up a 16 M3 euro delivery next month. Would it be safe to drive the car at a medium pace on the ring or should I rent a race car? I'm a HPDE instructor level driver.
Old 09-11-2015, 11:28 AM
TYPE911
Rennlist Member

Received 631 Likes on 180 Posts

Serious indeed! Dave29 have you seen this....?
Old 09-11-2015, 11:53 AM
Saru385
Burning Brakes

Received 92 Likes on 42 Posts

Originally Posted by CosmosMpower
Picking up a 16 M3 euro delivery next month. Would it be safe to drive the car at a medium pace on the ring or should I rent a race car? I'm a HPDE instructor level driver.
my friend and i each did a few laps of the Ring in her Cayman S when she picked it up last year. there were a wide variety of cars and while some people were going quite fast, i'd say the majority of the people were driving "spiritedly".

should be no problem taking your M3 out and just enjoying the track on a tourist day. definitely not a day to go for any records or really push it though. too much traffic to do that safely.

edit: interesting that they were passing people on the right in that video. we were definitely told not to do that on the tourist day and i think you could get pulled from the track for doing that. slower cars were told to keep right at all times, regardless of the racing line.
Old 09-11-2015, 10:53 PM
Ur20v
Three Wheelin'

Saru358, it looks like it was a closed/club day, pretty much anything goes.