Sponsored by:

Fister sports exhaust install - done

Search this Thread

Old 04-04-2016, 10:40 PM
MY45
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by Jason DeWilde
Think this could be done with bumper off and wheels left on? Seems like bumper removal is very simple.
I'm betting yes you could. The bumper removal would make 98% of all the bolts/nuts easy to get at except the 2 flange nuts on the silver muffler bracket that is closest to the wheel well (most forward on the car). From the looks of the picture above with the bumper off, you could still access these fairly easily with the bonus being that ALL the others would be a breeze ...
Old 04-05-2016, 10:31 AM
phily911
Rennlist Member

Received 12 Likes on 8 Posts

I've done this swap at least 6 times now, 3 on my previous .1 and now for a 3rd time on my .2. At first I attempted with the bumper on but it was painful to reach all the places and because I am a novice at best with these things I needed to be able to see everything clearly.

The bumper removal is really easy, its about 10 screws rear tails need to come off and off it goes. You just need an extra hand to help you get it back on.

In any case, if I could do it with the bumper on I would! I am just not that skilled!
Old 04-14-2016, 03:09 AM
Tarek307
Rennlist Member

Received 296 Likes on 149 Posts

one of the best and cheapest mods ever! Fister is the man
Old 04-14-2016, 01:40 PM
SoCal C2S
Three Wheelin'

Received 128 Likes on 87 Posts

Fisters were my first mod and the best bang for the buck.

I did the titanium ceramic coating...well worth the extra $$ as the temperature in the engine bay is noticeably reduced!
Old 03-16-2017, 10:14 PM
ghostcow
Advanced

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts