Rennlist - Porsche Discussion Forums

Rennlist - Porsche Discussion Forums (https://rennlist.com/forums/)
-   997 Forum (https://rennlist.com/forums/997-forum-113/)
-   -   Well, I'm not sure a 911 is going to work out for me (https://rennlist.com/forums/997-forum/796381-well-im-not-sure-a-911-is-going-to-work-out-for-me.html)

achildofthesky 01-21-2014 10:43 AM

Glad to hear it will work out after all. Good luck with the hunt for a 4x4.

Be safe
Patty

Chaos 01-21-2014 11:07 AM

A pic of said wife is direct evidence before RL jury can issue a fair verdict.

Fred R. C4S 01-21-2014 11:31 AM

I've been driving Porsches for 25 years. Peace at home is more important than any car. Take her along with you and find something that's fun to drive that she likes.

When mom's unhappy, EVERYONE'S unhappy!

You've got a lot of years ahead to drive a Porsche.

MessyMarvin 01-21-2014 11:42 AM

My wife was concerned about safety, you have to show her the safety numbers, these are actually very well built cars, do not confuse size with being safe. My kids drive in mine every so often, but I would not drive in the snow.

Hope it works out for you!!!!!

iammulva 01-21-2014 11:43 AM

Re: snow and ice - have her watch this

fskof 01-21-2014 11:46 AM

1. How many kids and what are the ages?
2. What exactly is she afraid of? I would much rather get into an accident with a well built German car than any Japanese or American car

But like others have said.... A happy wife = A happy life!

When I bought my Mini Cooper "S" I had a neighbor that gave me a hard time by saying that he would never sit in a death trap like that so I went online and found some pics of a head on accident between a Mini Cooper and a F150 (what he drives) and the the people in the mini walked away while the driver and passenger in the F150 had to go to the hospital. Americans believe that bigger is better but that is not always true!

Hella-Buggin' 01-21-2014 12:19 PM

Let her drive it for a week ;-)