Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New 997 PDK is nice - Anyone used Ipod with with Universal Audio Control,

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2008, 07:24 PM
casaforte9
Racer

Received 36 Likes on 24 Posts
Default New 997 PDK is nice - Anyone used Ipod with with Universal Audio Control,

Sold Cayman S few months back, Test drove 911 PDK with Sport Chrono- Nice

1) Had a Cayman S before and it was amazing handler but got tired of
A) 6 speed manual in traffic - I like dual clutches better- personal preference
B) Claustorbic feel due to no space behind seats
C) less grunt/power

Got a chance to test drive new 911 with pDK and Sport chrono in Sport mode

The PDK in sport is so well done and engine power, torque and grunt are spot on in the new 911 base
1) Loved the 911 handling, I am not an expert but 911 with engine at back felt stable, special and responsive- The smile factor was huge and ofcourse CS had made me smile but 911 is more fun IMHO
2) The 911 felt more special than CS
3) The touch screen looks very nice and rear led's are slick
4) The PDk wheel is thick with a nice feel good factor
5) One gets used to PDK switches in a few hours, I had no problems . The PDK in sport mode is awesome and may not require M mode always. THE PDK shifts are super fast, PDK is more responsive than BMW m3 DCT
6) The sunroof was a treat too

May consider getting the new 911 Base ; few questions
1) Anyone used Ipod with with Universal Audio Control? and can Ipod be fully controlled?
2) Bose worth it?
3) wll get these options A)Black Adaptive sport seats B) PDK C) Sport Chrono D) Rear center console black E) dimming mirros F) Blue tooth G) Heated seats and wheel

Exterior color: debating between black /carrara white/Metero grey;
Old 10-06-2008, 07:40 PM
PeterC4
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I drove it too

I also test drove the new 997 with PDK and concur with your comments. That transmission, and the car itself is outstanding.