Notices
997 Forum 2005-2012
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

BAT 2005 997 TIP w/146K miles - How About Guessing High Bid.

Search this Thread

Old 01-15-2019, 04:33 PM
Petza914
RL Community Team
Rennlist Member

Received 6,160 Likes on 3,925 Posts

Originally Posted by Balr14
I am pretty new to the Porsche world, but I thought the power Sports Seat had significant value, not the manual ones.
Used 997 seat market.
Regular Comfort Seats - $800-$1,000 / pair
Manual Adapative Sport Seats (manual fore/aft and up/down, but power recline) - $900-$1,200 each (so around $2,000 / pair)
Full Power Adaptive Sport Seats Plus (full power everything including pneumatic side bolsters) - $3,000-$4,000 / pair

So manual sport seats are worth double the regular power comfort seats and power sport seats are worth double the manual sport seats or 4x the standard comfort seats.

I've bought or sold 4 sets of 997 seats of these varieties. I have full power sport seats in my silver 997, manual sport seats in my 928 and at my desk, and full power comfort seats in my wife's 997. Sold the full power comfort seats out of the silver 997 to install the full power sport seats.
Old 01-15-2019, 08:55 PM
groovzilla
Rennlist Member

Received 4,426 Likes on 2,699 Posts

I have heater Adaptive Sport Seats in my 2007 C4S and love them - Never going back
Old 01-15-2019, 09:20 PM
Sporty
Rennlist Member

Received 441 Likes on 283 Posts

wonder what the end game is for the purchaser- going to resell? or use as a track car? or maybe is someone who want s project
Old 01-15-2019, 11:42 PM
DaBigBR
Advanced

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts