Sponsored by:

Sudden P0300/P0301/P0302/P0303 codes

Search this Thread

Old 09-29-2017, 08:56 PM
srmorse
Track Day

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sudden P0300/P0301/P0302/P0303 codes

Hi all...first off I'm a newbie having just bought a 2000 Carrera Cab last weekend...and drove it back from Alabama to NY with no problems. But today started the car for a store run and as I got about 1/4 mile away the CEL started flashing. Turned right around and parked at home and pulled the codes. Codes were all misfire and appears to affect the entire drivers bank...so other pending or stored codes. Car has driven flawlessly for about 1500 miles in past week with no other symptoms of anything amiss.

I know that often indicates coils...but seems odd all three on one side would happen at once. MAF I suspect would affect both sides (although maybe not). AOS is very recent...guidance on how to whittle down causes and things to test. It's already going to a local shop for check over on Tuesday as well...as I think I may have pinion bearing starting to make noise...frustrated for sure that the first week has been a bit rough other than the 1200 mile drive back which was awesome.

Thanks in advance...look forward to people's thoughts...
Old 09-29-2017, 10:09 PM
Chris(MA)
Burning Brakes

Received 149 Likes on 67 Posts

Does it run rough? tried resetting the codes and see if they come back?
Old 09-29-2017, 10:58 PM
TonyTwoBags
Three Wheelin'

Received 17 Likes on 15 Posts

Bank 1 (driver's side) has given me misfires. My issue was cracked coils aggravated by a coolant leak.