Notices
993 Forum 1995-1998

delrin front control arm bushings?

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2015, 04:59 PM
6cyclone6
Intermediate

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default delrin front control arm bushings?

Hi guys, I am new to the 993 world. I have a pretty handy background with domestics, and other German makes, as well as experience with newer P cars (mostly 996+). I purchased my first p car early last year, and have just started to work it up a bit. I have lurked here for a long time, and posted very little.

Is there a reason to not run delrin front lca bushings? I understand the increase in NVH, but other than that is there some reason to shy away? I have always made my own custom aluminum or delrin bushings in the past. I see everyone running walrod or elephant bushings even on dedicated track cars. Am I missing something? Will the front arm bind with a very hard bushing? Thanks in advance for any advice or insight.

** forgot to include it is a 6speed c2 with some miles and almost no options perfect car to be enjoyed**

Last edited by 6cyclone6; 12-30-2015 at 08:51 PM. Reason: mor einfo
Old 12-30-2015, 05:43 PM
6cyclone6
Intermediate

Default pictures

I figured I should upload a couple pics. The pic with the cup 2's is when I first took it home after a buff. The second is after the turbo twist wheels and H&R springs, but prior to ride height, corner balance and alignment.
Attached Images   
Old 12-30-2015, 07:06 PM
stace
Rennlist Member

Received 25 Likes on 21 Posts

nice car! welcome to the world of 993. do a search on this forum under Walrod Bushings. they are the bushing of choice for many folks on a street car although there are other options.... FD Motorsports sells them and is a superb bunch of folks to deal with.
Old 12-30-2015, 08:49 PM
6cyclone6
Intermediate

Thanks Stace!