Notices
993 Forum 1995-1998

So Cal vs No Cal Rumble; DEPOSITS NOW DUE....

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2005, 04:57 PM
jrgordonsenior
Nordschleife Master

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
Default So Cal vs No Cal Rumble; DEPOSITS NOW DUE....

I assume that we are now all in agreement that the chosen date will be Saturday, April 30th. We now need to confirm a location and make the required deposits. I still have EBERLE WINERY confirmed for a BBQ lunch @ 11:30 that day with the full vineyard tour and tasting @ $ 27.50 per. While that reservation is still ours, we need to make the deposits this week.

Thoughts and ideas please. I do have a PAY-PAL account, although I've never used it to receive monies before. I suppose I could figure it out....

Last edited by jrgordonsenior; 03-09-2005 at 06:20 PM. Reason: to bring it curent...
Old 03-07-2005, 05:32 PM
Rand
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

John

I am in but do not have a paypal acct. If you want to PM me an address I will send a check right away.
Old 03-07-2005, 05:49 PM
CP
Race Director

Received 334 Likes on 239 Posts

John,

Do we pay in full up-front? Are we paying the winery and caterer separately? Juse let us know the details.

Thanks for doing so much for this get together.

CP
Old 03-07-2005, 05:52 PM
jrgordonsenior
Nordschleife Master

Pong, Rand, et al...

I don't have all the details yet. The vineyard is trying to confirm with their normal caterer who may now be busy that day. We'll know by tomorrow. The purpose of this thread was to open the floor to anyone's else's ideas. I'm totally willing to front the deposit once we get the details sorted out....
Old 03-07-2005, 05:54 PM
Jim Morton
Three Wheelin'

JR:

Are you discussing a time for the caterer??? I would like to know as it affects the possible drive route I could plan for this event.

TIA
Old 03-07-2005, 06:01 PM
CP
Race Director

Jim,

Which ever route you take, I'll follow. Just let me know when and where to meet up.

CP