993 Forum 1995-1998

Best HID upgrade

Search this Thread

Old 11-30-2017, 03:23 PM
tuto993
Rennlist Member

Received 48 Likes on 30 Posts

Originally Posted by tsloeza
The kit come with both lens and hardware brackets for $160. Thats all you really need. The high beam spitter harness is optional, this is used if you are planing on using the orignal high beam along with the high beam in the projector lens. Harness will need some modification on the connectors to make it fit properly. If your buying the Tore kit you will not need any thing else, If your not using Tore's kit then you can by there HID ballast/bulb kit but it looks like it will not all fit with in the headlight assembly
God, thank you so much.

Thats what had me so confused... I did not know the projector had its own high beam setting!! To be fair, I do not think this is disclosed anywhere on the website, and I am a newbie to all this modern tech stuff...

Will order this weekend.
Old 11-30-2017, 06:29 PM
Tremelune
Three Wheelin'

Received 24 Likes on 16 Posts

Using an HID bulb without a projector is a recipe for glare and poor dispersion. If you go with a projector, you can pretty much use any standard HID bulb.

Was there never a factory HID option for the 993?
Old 11-30-2017, 06:39 PM
DiegoR
Burning Brakes

Received 19 Likes on 8 Posts

Originally Posted by Tremelune
Using an HID bulb without a projector is a recipe for glare and poor dispersion. If you go with a projector, you can pretty much use any standard HID bulb.

Was there never a factory HID option for the 993?

Yes, it was called LiTronic, my 993tt has it from factory.
Old 11-30-2017, 11:41 PM
Sandia man
Rennlist Member

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts