Lease companies

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2017, 08:55 PM
Drifting
Rennlist Member

Received 1,188 Likes on 631 Posts
Default Lease companies

Hi all,

I have a 991.2 C2S arriving next week. For the first time I'd like to lease a Porsche as I'm now a business owner and so can take advantage of tax savings, plus I only plan to keep this car for 2 years, and sales tax in CA is significant.

I will be speaking with Porsche financial, but would like to check all my options and not be beholden to whatever Porsche offers me.

Can anyone recommend some good companies through which to pursue a lease?
Old 01-30-2017, 09:30 PM
am722
Drifting

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I just leased a '17 C2S on Saturday through PFS. I didn't shop around, which isn't brilliant, I realize, but I do have experience with other leasing companies. If you're willing to do an open-ended lease I assume you will get lower payments, but you're on the hook if the depreciation exceeds the agreed-upon residual. I did an open-ended lease on my first Aston, and while it wasn't a disaster (and the leasing company was fine to deal with), I prefer certainty and the ability to just toss the dealer the keys after 36 months and walk away. I understand PFS also has a program where they might offer to pull in the last 3, 6, or more months of your lease if you get a new Porsche, which is probably not something you'll find with a third-party company.

Tl:dr--I probably paid more with PFS, but I was okay with it.

Edit: Just realized I didn't even answer your question. The open-ended lease I did was with Premier. They were straight-up; I had no problems with them. Just prefer the close-ended product.
Old 01-30-2017, 09:39 PM
Archimedes
Race Director

Received 3,858 Likes on 1,902 Posts