Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Smoked an E63 on the way home.....

Old 01-19-2013, 08:48 PM
simsgw
Rennlist Member

Received 15 Likes on 15 Posts

Originally Posted by ThePartsMan
[...]Gary, I am sure you are not insinuating that I am a careless driver. No bystanders along this stretch of road.
I wouldn't do that. But we have a lot of youngsters that Google our posts. Joy of cars, like joy of other things, is always in order, but we need to consider sometimes the effect a post may have on readers without our maturity.

What I'm saying is that judging all the factors that make some particular action on a particular road into an exception to the general rules of sanity requires maturity. Not all our readers have that, so we have to be a little careful how we describe things.

Gary, who considers the E63 a slug, but he'd best leave that as it stands
Old 01-19-2013, 09:11 PM
holminator
Burning Brakes

Received 3 Likes on 1 Post

Speaking as someone, who for years daily drove to work in Germany at over 130 mph every day on the Autobahn, street racing is a hugely bad choice. Gary is spot on. I could write 500 words to explain all the things that could go wrong and how innocent people could be killed. We don't have an Autobahn and even in Germany, street racing is illegal and unwarranted. Exchange business cards and take it to the track next time please.
Old 01-19-2013, 10:42 PM
cmb13
Racer

Received 21 Likes on 13 Posts

Originally Posted by simsgw
Originally Posted by fast1
[...]Once you get an E63 up to speed, they are hard to beat. If it were an E63 AMG I'd advise the owner to get a tuneup.