Sponsored by:

Finally Bit The Bullet, Here Is My Build

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2012, 12:38 PM
Rushman71
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Finally Bit The Bullet, Here Is My Build

Hi all! New poster here, but I have been lurking for a long time. I have finally done it and fulfilled my boyhood dream and ordered a 991 911.

A little about me. I just turned 40. I have 2 karting national championships from much younger days. I was an instructor for Skip Barber. Some of my earliest memories are of my late father and myself building Porsche models, so there has always been a special place in my heart for P cars even though this will be my first one. I came close in '04, but the dealer experience was awful. They refused to order me a 911 sans sunroof claiming they wouldn't be able to sell it if the order fell through. I took it as a sign and instead returned to kart racing after a 10 year break from the sport.

Any way, enough of that. Here's my Carrera S build. Tell me what you think:

Carrera White
Carrera S Wheel Painted Black
5mm Spacers
Sport Seats Plus With Heating and Ventilation
Carrera Red Natural Full Leather
Sunroof (I could have also lived without it this time, but it would have delayed the build)
PDK (crushed my right ankle and can no longer heel/toe too well)
PCCB
PDCC/PASM
Sport Chrono
Sport Exhaust
Sport Design Steering Wheel
Burmester (heard it in a Panamera and was sold)
Voice Control
P50 Brake Pads for track days with the PCCB

Yeah, I can't believe I am spending 40% above and beyond the car's base price on options and I know I won't get any return on them. I plan to keep this car at least 5 years and I may never get to do this again so I went for it. The only real thing I debated was getting was the PCCB, but I know myself and I know that if I don't get them, every time I look at the brakes I am going to wish I had. So no regrets. What do you think?

I can't wait to get it on track!
Old 01-23-2012, 12:57 PM
cat1pro
7th Gear