Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Modesta vs Ceramic Pro Help

Old 07-18-2019, 08:57 PM
Penn4S
Rennlist Member

Received 1,298 Likes on 729 Posts
Default Modesta vs Ceramic Pro Help

I am prepping my car for the move to Florida. I've got Plycar booked with enclosed trailer.

I am now thinking I'm going to do a full detail before moving. Remove the PPF, full paint correction, and ceramic finish. I have had both Xpel ultimate and Suntek Ultra and like both with no clear preference with slight clarity going to Suntek. The dilemma I need help with is the ceramic choice.
I have 2 detainees I trust for the paint correction and film. Both shops do very high end cars much more expensive than mine. One uses Ceramic Pro exclusively and the other uses Modesta exclusively. I have no experience with either as I used a lite ceramic I did myself from Gyeon previously.
Both sound like good products with Modesta getting the nod for gloss. Looking for guidance from personal experience and any intimate details you can share as I know in the case of Modesta there are several different types of finishes.
Any real life experiences would be really be appreciated.
Old 07-18-2019, 10:30 PM
Pure745
Instructor

Received 24 Likes on 20 Posts

If you're going to do it yourself - I really like Obsessed Garage (Matt)'s approach to things. I actually stumbled upon his YouTube channel while looking for tried and true methods for polishing 911 paint. I have tried his recommendations but through trial and error I have gone with all CarPro products. Matt likes Crystal Serum Light topped with Exo V4. I think between the two I listed, the user application will be pretty straight forward. Only wild card would be you doing a paint correction before the application. Obsessed Garage's YouTube has an amazing amount of information on how to do it and what to use.