Sponsored by:

First-Time Porsche Owner, Atlanta

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2018, 10:36 AM
wareaglescott
Burning Brakes

Received 99 Likes on 57 Posts

Originally Posted by drive95
Your defensiveness is markedly surprising to me; I did not mean to touch a nerve. I have no experience with paint films and simply found it surprising it could cause damage.
I am not being defensive as I have no dog in the fight. I was just trying to understand why a professional installer doing his job was so "off putting" to you and looking for a better understanding of what your issue was. I was not involved in your conversation. Maybe he was just a jerk about it or something. I don't know.

Edit - my bad I confused you for an earlier post in the thread that was the actual person that had the conversation with the detailer. Rereading this I see you were just reacting to the post. Sorry
Old 01-08-2018, 10:39 AM
drive95
Instructor

Received 93 Likes on 39 Posts

Originally Posted by wareaglescott
I am not being defensive as I have no dog in the fight. I was just trying to understand why a professional installer doing his job was so "off putting" to you and looking for a better understanding of what your issue was. I was not involved in your conversation. Maybe he was just a jerk about it or something. I don't know.
You confuse me for having been in that conversation; I was neither present nor involved in it. If you look higher in the thread you will see that it was another user's post to which I was referring.
Old 01-08-2018, 10:41 AM
wareaglescott
Burning Brakes

Received 99 Likes on 57 Posts

You confuse me for having been in that conversation; I was neither present nor involved in it. If you look higher in the thread you will see that it was another user's post to which I was referring.
yes I edited my previous post and apologized for that about the same time you were typing this. Sorry again
Old 01-08-2018, 11:25 AM
NoGaBiker
Drifting

Received 220 Likes on 120 Posts