991 GT3, GT3RS, GT2RS and 911R 2012-2019
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Advantage to living in a small state?

Old 03-09-2017, 03:44 PM
freeman727
Racer

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Advantage to living in a small state?

Hi All,

I'm new to Porsche and am eyeing getting into Porsche in a big way. I'm coming from an e90 M3 DCT. Looking to get into at 991.2 GT3 manual. I'm going GT silver and manual to match my now gone 2007 Mini Cooper S. I live in a small state who said I would be first on their list because I'm a local guy. They prefer local to remote sale. I hope they honor their word.

The car is meant for weekend drives and possible eventual tracking.

A few quick questions. Bose, yeah or nay? PCCB, yeah or nay? LED, yeah or nay? Sports Chrono, yeah or nay? Sports Bucket, yeah or nay?

Right now I have it spec'ed no Bose, no PCCB, no LED, yes SC and yes SB.

Thanks guys!
Old 03-09-2017, 04:01 PM
robmypro
Race Director

Received 1,772 Likes on 1,020 Posts

You are going to get a lot of different views on that list.

- Bose: not the world's best audio. For me, the stock audio is more than enough. The real music happens in the back.
- PCCB: If you are going to do any serious track, probably avoid PCCB.
- LED: I like them. Great visibility at night. Latest tech.
- Sports Chrono: I like it, but it is personal preference. Most don't see the value.
- LWB seats: This one is hard. If you plan on going on mostly spirited cruises on the weekend, the 18-way seats are way more comfortable. If you want to track your car a lot, the LWB's are made for tracking, as they work with a harness. But they are not nearly as comfortable. Depending on your age, this may or may not be an issue.
Old 03-09-2017, 04:16 PM
freeman727
Racer

Originally Posted by robmypro

- Bose: not the world's best audio. For me, the stock audio is more than enough. The real music happens in the back.
- Sports Chrono: I like it, but it is personal preference. Most don't see the value.