Notices
991 GT3, GT3RS, GT2RS and 911R 2012-2019
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Drove my 2015TTS and a 2016GT3RS back to back.

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2017, 10:44 AM
richk
Drifting

Received 879 Likes on 364 Posts
Default Drove my 2015TTS and a 2016GT3RS back to back.

So I had a fun Sunday. Did a 100 mile ride Sunday morning in my 15 TTS. Very happy with this car and the only mod is sharkwerks exhaust. Drove all the way from Hollywood on Sunset to the PCH and then did plenty of canyon runs.

The car is very capable in all respects...the power is intoxicating. Additionally I really like the PCCB but I don't do much tracking with this car. I am a decent driver no expert...but I find the TTS more than capable in the twisty canyons of Malibu. About halfway through the run I meet my friend in his UV RS. I will admit I couldn't stay with him in the canyons. He's a better driver but he was way out in front of me. Only time I could gain was in some long straights.

After second canyon run I took the wheel of the RS. All i can say is HOLY ****!!! I have never driven a street car with this king of incredible grip and also very impressed with the motor. It is really an incredible car and if your going to the track it is a celebration.

Porsche is really on its A game. Going to keep my TTS for now but that 9k howl and grip is truly amazing.
Old 01-30-2017, 11:34 AM
carcommander
Rennlist Member

Received 276 Likes on 152 Posts

I own both too. Very different cars.
Old 01-30-2017, 11:36 AM
Brosef
Racer

Received 36 Likes on 25 Posts

that's how it starts for many. no doubt, the TT is a way faster and more capable car for the street. but the sounds, feel and theater of the GT3 / RS cars are an experience every time.
Old 01-30-2017, 11:43 AM
robmypro
Race Director

Received 1,772 Likes on 1,020 Posts

Both totally awesome in different ways. I still remember fondly my first test drive in a TT. Jesus that thing was quick.
Old 01-30-2017, 12:48 PM
DK7
Burning Brakes