Sponsored by:

NYC detailer - cross thread

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2017, 03:36 PM
Jrtaylor9
Rennlist Member

Received 1,094 Likes on 541 Posts
Default NYC detailer - cross thread

I'm still learning to adapt to owning a car in NYC, coming from Houston. Ilko was super helpful on teaching me the ins/outs of "dry cleaning" a car; pretty amazing stuff.

As an alternative, anyone have a trusted detailer, mobile or otherwise? I'm on uws. And, specifically, last wkend I went for a drive. While roads were totally dry, we ran into some salt dust. Any recommendations on what I should do to clean suspension/undercarriage to avoid any salt issues?
Old 01-04-2017, 04:32 PM
Matt Justin
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

The best of the best in NYC (I believe) is Larry at AMMO. He's super well known, and if you don't use his personal detailing service, he also sells his products. https://www.ammonyc.com/about/ Other than him, I'm not sure. Sorry I can't help more!

Addition to original post: I just remembered there is also a shop called Detailing Dynamics in (I think) Long Island. They are also highly regarded and a friend of mine was very happy with results there.

Last edited by Matt Justin; 01-04-2017 at 05:38 PM.
Old 01-04-2017, 05:17 PM
NateOZ
Race Car

Received 29 Likes on 22 Posts

I'm going to give the guys at Enthusiast Details (http://www.enthusiastdetails.com/) a go on my latest purchase. They're out of the City but a pretty easy train ride back down once you drop the car off.

I was looking for a shop that does CQuartz Finest or Modesta and they do both - have not tried them yet though.
Old 01-04-2017, 06:04 PM
ajw45
Three Wheelin'

Received 318 Likes on 168 Posts

Originally Posted by AC SATCO
i personally know of Detailing Dynamics (ask for Ed), been there a few times before, they are the best and most high end in the Tri-state aera, and Enthusiast Details has a good reputation also.

both will do a great job with a nice high end detail.