Notices
991 GT3, GT3RS, GT2RS and 911R 2012-2019
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

So just got the call....GT3RS on its way!

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2019, 01:20 AM
Dot23RS
Pro

Received 69 Likes on 49 Posts

Originally Posted by matt3rs
Disliking the look is one thing, but for those who like it, I hardly think it is a waste of money. This is one of the least expensive options you can opt for.
Genuinely interested in your spec to see what you opted for that isn't a waste of money.
agreed. Here is my spec and not one single option was a “waste”.

Old 02-08-2019, 01:28 AM
mjraval
Track Day

Received 10 Likes on 5 Posts

Originally Posted by Dejan33
So I had to come on and brag on here. I've been creeping the forum for 3 years, following allocation trends and rumours. To finally getting the call on Monday. Build slot for April delivery.

Only question I have is...I sent in my spec without PCCB...did I make a mistake there? I see that over 80% are ordering GT3RS with PCCB, but having driven other Porsches without PCCB I feel like I don't need the PCCB option. Especially at that price. Am I making a huge mistake? Here is my full spec for you all to critique and dissect.
I got a very similar spec in BC except I got the steels. I had PCCB on my .1RS and with extensive tracking I cringed toward the end of ownership with every hard braking corner because I knew it was only a matter of time for those carbon rotors (may as well be diamond for the cost). So I switched over to steels for my new .2RS build. I'm going to switch over to 19 inch wheels and tires right away which is much better for tracking anyway.