Sponsored by:

Another .2 Touring Almost Here

Search this Thread

Old 05-04-2018, 11:33 AM
ChoyV
Racer

Received 35 Likes on 19 Posts
Default Another .2 Touring Almost Here

Got a confirmation from my SA that my car is on the Miraculous Ace due to arrive at Davisville on May 7. I had a hunch that it will be on that ship since my GR GT3T entered Emden on the 24th of April. Miraculous Ace was scheduled to arrive Emden port on the 25th of April. It was a tight scheduled to get on that ship so I was just hoping. The ship left Emden on the 28th and will sail straight to Davisville and not stopping at Halifax, Canada, thus saving a couple of days travel. When I asked my SA for the ship's name, the moment he uttered the first few syllables, "Mirac...", I immediately finished his answer to "Miraculous Ace". I have been tracking my orders since 2000 for my first German car, an Audi B5 S4. The confirmation got me even more excited and insane that it is hard to concentrate on my work.

Rewind for some background story. It was more than a year when I entered my name on that sacred list of potential GT3 buyers. I got my 991.1 GTS from my dealer back 2016 and I was really taking an eye on that 991.1 GT3 on the showroom. So I was keeping a tab on the next 991.2 GT3 release schedule. I was was almost late when I read that the new 991.3 GT3 was released and opened for configurations. It got even better when they offered an MT and Touring Package later on. So within a minute I did a quick GT3 configuration and submitted it to my SA. The next day I went to see my SA to followup and inquire about the process. Got my name on that precious list and the wait is on.