Rennlist - Porsche Discussion Forums

Rennlist - Porsche Discussion Forums (https://rennlist.com/forums/)
-   991 GT3, GT3RS, GT2RS and 911R (https://rennlist.com/forums/991-gt3-gt3rs-gt2rs-and-911r-229/)
-   -   The OFFICIAL GT3 Touring owners pictures thread.. (https://rennlist.com/forums/991-gt3-gt3rs-gt2rs-and-911r/1038770-the-official-gt3-touring-owners-pictures-thread.html)

hf1 01-07-2018 06:53 AM

Originally Posted by Tangerine (Post 14715187)
As an owner of a Lava Orange 991 GTS, please go black with all trim options. Black Touring package, black wheels, black headlights if possible. I've seen some LO with silver trim and IMO it just doesn't work. There is a reason that they went with Lava Orange as the showcase color for the 991.1 GT3 RS--when you compliment it with enough black trim it just pops and looks phenomenal in the flesh. Any silver bits counteract the effect. As an artist I find it super interesting how Lava Orange has this extreme personality difference from just little trim bits, probably more than many other colors.

What about PTS Signal Orange, a classic rs/rsr color with chrome//silver trim?

https://cimg4.ibsrv.net/gimg/rennlis...a59d0bbea5.jpg

bluehorseshoe 01-07-2018 06:57 AM

Originally Posted by Chris3963
these mesh grills have an historical connection to the original 911R.https://cimg5.ibsrv.net/gimg/rennlis...46e05fdb4f.png

Thank you, that's what I was looking for.

bluehorseshoe 01-07-2018 07:05 AM

Signal Orange is a color that was available in 1973 but not now, Porsche has rejected it for 991.

I've been wasting a lot of time on PTS colors lately. Based on my research, here is the complete list of colors currently available that were also available in 1973 model year, either standard or optional.

Gulf Blue 328*
Gulf Orange 019*
Irish Green Y79* (change from orig. 213)
Lighter Green (Helgrun/Jade Green) 227*
Linden Green (Lindgrun/Lime Green) 226*
Light Ivory Y09* (change from orig. 131)
Ivory Z55* (change from orig. 132)