Notices
987 Forum Discussion about the Cayman/Boxster variants (2004-2012)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Looking for a CPO Cayman

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2014, 08:14 AM
Cruzthepug
3rd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for a CPO Cayman

Good Morning, let me start off my first post by saying hello from Huntsville, Alabama.

My 50th birthday is about a year away and I've been telling my wife for several years that I was buying myself a sports car for my 50th. To make a long story short I've begun the search pretty serious. Tired of internet research I got out this past weekend and test drove some different cars. All the cars I drove were 2014 models and they were (in order I drove them) Jaguar XF (not really interested in a sedan, now), Porsche Cayman, Camaro SS, Nissan 370Z Nismo, 370Z w/sport package and the Mercedes SLK350.

After Saturday I had narrowed down my list to the Cayman, the 370Z and the SLK350. To fit my budget the 370 I could buy new and the other 2 would need to be CPO. The Cayman is at the top of the list.

I found a 2011 Cayman and made a offer on it yesterday but just couldn't get to my number and the dealer was unwilling to get where I needed to be. We were only $1000 apart, but I felt they were low on my trade in value and I didn't want to give away my truck. Now, the search continues.

My reason to join here is to ask about searching for a Cayman. What years to look for, anything to avoid, and other standard questions I'm sure everyone has asked. I'll look through some of the older threads and I'm sure I'll find some of the answers but any starting suggestions would be helpful. I think I might have a 2006 (16K miles) but I'm afraid of the age, is this something I should worry about?

Thanks in advance for any and all advise.
Old 02-25-2014, 08:19 AM
extanker
Banned

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

budget?
Old 02-25-2014, 08:23 AM
Cruzthepug
3rd Gear