Notices

NAVTV MOST/BOSE AMP Stereo wiring harness from UK

 
Old 05-14-2019, 11:11 PM
  #1  
Type_A
User
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Portland Or
Posts: 27
Default NAVTV MOST/BOSE AMP Stereo wiring harness from UK

Ive reached out to this site twice with no reply, everywhere else this NAVTV is $650 but its around $350 from this UK site. Anyone have any experience with this site or putting this NAVTV from the UK in a US spec car? Im assuming it will work just fine but thought Id ask before ordering...

https://www.carcommunications.co.uk/navtv-most-bose-amp-stereo-wiring-harness-adaptor-for-porsche
Type_A is offline  
Old 05-15-2019, 12:51 AM
  #2  
thegoatfarmer
User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 8
Default

Originally Posted by Type_A View Post
Ive reached out to this site twice with no reply, everywhere else this NAVTV is $650 but its around $350 from this UK site. Anyone have any experience with this site or putting this NAVTV from the UK in a US spec car? Im assuming it will work just fine but thought Id ask before ordering...

https://www.carcommunications.co.uk/...or-for-porsche
No experience, but certainly interested. Following. Keep us posted.
thegoatfarmer is offline  
Old 05-16-2019, 10:44 AM
  #3  
Type_A
User
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Portland Or
Posts: 27
Default

Finally got back to me and stated the NAVTV will only work with later 2005 models, mines a 1/05. Anyone think a Kenwood ddx9905x will drive my stock bose speakers just fine? Or will an aftermarket amp be recommended?
Type_A is offline  
Old 05-16-2019, 01:18 PM
  #4  
Type_A
User
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Portland Or
Posts: 27
Default

Theyre telling me early build 2005 models may not have optical and they request I remove the deck to verify if it does or doesnt. Ugh what a pain...
Type_A is offline  
Old 05-16-2019, 03:56 PM
  #5  
e30if
Addict
Rennlist Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Washington State
Posts: 7
Default

It's not too difficult to get in there to check for the fiber plug, takes maybe 15-20 mins to get the deck out. Alternatively you could check the plug on the stock amp, in the Cayman the stock amp is located behind the removable panel in the frunk, same spot the jack and flat tire kit is stored (two twist pins hold in it). Any aftermarket deck won't typically run Bose speakers, they tend to use extremely odd impedance drivers which tend to only really work with their amps.
e30if is offline  
 


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - About Us - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: