Notices
987 Forum Discussion about the Cayman/Boxster variants (2004-2012)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

I'm convinced I've discovered the best kept secret in the sports car world.

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2019, 10:45 AM
vbb
Pro

Received 15 Likes on 12 Posts
Default I'm convinced I've discovered the best kept secret in the sports car world.

The 987.2 Boxster is a gem.

I'm not saying I'm the first person to come to this realization...I know I'm not...but I'm definitely a believer now. I also realize that as far as Porsche ownership goes, I'm still a novice. I've owned 4 different Porsche sports cars (listed in my signature) and have driven maybe 4 or 5 others, but I know that doesn't compare to many of you. But I consider myself a "regular guy," meaning that while I've done decently well financially, I'm far from independently wealthy. I have a job, a wife and 3 kids, a mortgage, colleges and weddings to plan for... all of the things that I consider part of the normal middle to upper middle class American experience. I don't have the disposable income to buy a $100K car and then drive it 3K miles per year, but I also have practical needs that makes daily driving a sports car very impractical for me. I did that in grad school and as a young professional, but can't swing that now. Enter the Boxster.