Notices
987 Forum Discussion about the Cayman/Boxster variants (2004-2012)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Howdy from Texas....a newbie here

Search this Thread

Old 10-24-2017, 12:05 PM
flynlo
Burning Brakes

Received 819 Likes on 393 Posts
Default Howdy from Texas....a newbie here

Just wanted to say hello as I am new here. I have been "Porsche curious" for awhile and mostly Boxster curious. I have lusted over the 987's for a while and now the 981's. I test drove my first 981 last week and thought it was pretty damn fine. It was an S. I am going to test drive a few today.

I come from mostly an American Muscle background. My very first car ever was a 1972 Z28. I have had many Corvettes and my most recent was a 2014 Stingray with Z51. I gotta admit that was a very nice car and I loved it. I am having a hard time not going back that way. But I have been there and done that. And the (excess)horsepower gets me in trouble. I sold it because I was not driving it much. I did love it though and not sure what makes me think I will drive this any more than that. I do think the fact I will get into it a little cheaper will make it a little easier to justify....anyway....

Feel free to give me tips on must have options. I am a strictly manual transmission kind of guy. The car I am looking at today is a 2014 Boxster S. Main big options are Sport Chrono, Premium package, heated AND ventilated seats(ventilated seats are big must in Texas), and Carrera wheels. Rhodium Silver so don't know if that was a premium color but looks damn nice in the pics with those wheels. I am taking the girlfriend today. She really liked the Vette because it made her "giggle" when I hit the throttle. The big test today???.....her giggle factor....and mine of course!!! I am pretty sure she will like it.