Notices
987 Forum Discussion about the Cayman/Boxster variants (2004-2012)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

LWB Vs 18 way

Search this Thread

Old 08-11-2017, 10:45 PM
HawkerDriver
Advanced

Received 19 Likes on 12 Posts
Default LWB Vs 18 way

I currently own a 981 BGTS with 18 way seats and I've been lusting for a 981 Spyder for the past 1,5 years.

I'm 6.2 and my current 18 way seats give me plenty of legroom, does anyone know if the LWB seats give you the same amount of legroom?

ive sat in a Spyder with the manual 4 way seats and it felt more snug than my current 18way.

Im about to buy a 981 Spyder with LWB's and just a little bit cautious if it has enough room for me.

The car im looking at is everything I want, any tips from current owners on what to look for?
its certified so I'm not to worried about that part.

Greatly appreciate your help and I hope to buy the car tomorrow
Old 08-11-2017, 10:56 PM
titleistaddict87
Three Wheelin'

Received 124 Likes on 102 Posts

I'm 6' with a 32" inseam and there's plenty of room for me. I have about another 4 clicks on the seat fore-aft adjustment before I max out so unless you have super long legs, you should be fine IMO.
Old 08-12-2017, 12:45 AM
Maverick787
Nordschleife Master

Received 2,082 Likes on 1,006 Posts

You will be fine I'm 6'3 and have no issues. If you actually use proper drive seating the knees need to have some bend to allow full depression of the brakes if needed. With that said I do believe buckets do have the same leg room as none buckets. It's the seat reclining is what you loose. Good luck, it try them out. My RS has buckets and my Spyder is a weekend car, and I was going to get non-buckets. However, they were so comfortable in the RS so I got them in the Spyder. For me they make me sit properly and less stress on my back.
Old 08-12-2017, 01:44 AM
Suicide Jockey
Rennlist Member

Received 112 Likes on 79 Posts

Originally Posted by HawkerDriver