Notices
964 Forum 1989-1994
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Phase one build questions - How’s my recipe?

Search this Thread

Old 12-22-2017, 07:13 AM
Peteinjp
Rennlist Member

Received 181 Likes on 141 Posts
Default Phase one build questions - How’s my recipe?

As a new 964 owner I’m just getting started building the car up. At this point the car is completely stock except for the PSS10’s. On the upgrade list is to go from 205 in the front to 225 keeping 255 in the rear (17” cup ones though I have been lusting for a set of silver e88’s...) That said I will eventually be getting a set of track wheels and Yoko A050’s and hope to get to the track once a month. For general use use I’ll stick with the 17’s and AD08R’s Car has just over 100,000kms on the clock. My goal is to strike that very subjective balance between sport machine and being able enjoy a day long cruise without feeling beat- leaning towards the sport machine side a bit- it is after all a 964!

Heres what ive already completed:

964 sport seats installed with only 30,000kms of use excellent condition.
New coils/ cap and rotors,
Wevo engine mounts-blue to be switched out to black
​​​​​​​Ruf strut bar
Conti radio from Tore
New mixer servos again from Tore
​​​​​​​Focus 9 Dme relay (pump prime)
Pad keeper
Cat removal- keeping the mufflers for now.

Here’s my current suspension list to be done this winter:

Elephant tie rods to see how that helps with the bump steer correction.
Tarret rear spring plates (I like the adjustability.)
Alignment/ride height adjustment
​​​​​​​Stiffer steering rack bushings
Sway bars front and rear.

​​​​​​​Considering the upgrade to harder rubber bushings but for now I think I’ll keep the stock bushings If they prove to be in excellent condition. I do not have access to scales so I will not be corner balancing yet- sticking with stock drop links. Also would love a wider light pattern for the headlights for those curves at night.

Also on the list are some feel good mods-