Sponsored by:

Possible Vacuum issue on my C2

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2012, 02:29 PM
PChar
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Poor throttle response on my C2 -Resolved

I ran my car at a local Autocross event, this weekend, and some other P-Car owner said that I may have a vacuum leak on my car based on sounding and throttle response... I am not a mechanic, but I do experience throttle lag with a long woooshing sound before it actually rev. I always though it was normal with these old mechanical fuel injection systems.

I searched here and on pelican, but couldn't find any info at all. Anyone can explain what this little part actually does: 964 110 950 01 it is a check valve located on the intake with several small (1/4 ich) lines routing into it.

Thanks for the help,.. also please provide insight as too where and how should I go about troubleshooting for vacuum leaks.

Thanks

Last edited by PChar; 05-16-2013 at 11:43 PM.
Old 10-15-2012, 02:49 PM
Rocket Rob
IHI KING!
Rennlist Member

Received 222 Likes on 176 Posts

I am not near my car at the moment but it looks like the check valve that supplies a vacuum to the reservoir for the intake plenum flap.
Old 10-15-2012, 03:11 PM
PChar
Racer

Originally Posted by Rocket Rob
I am not near my car at the moment but it looks like the check valve that supplies a vacuum to the reservoir for the intake plenum flap.
Thanks Rob,
What are the consequenses of a failliure of this check valve?
Also any ideas of what the small black part# 964 110 652 00 it is listed as a "muffler" lots of tricky thing on this engine I have no ideas what they do or how they work,...

Thanks again for any info you can provide.
Old 10-15-2012, 03:33 PM
Rocket Rob
IHI KING!
Rennlist Member

Received 222 Likes on 176 Posts