Sponsored by: Clore Automotive

OT. Where I work.....

Search this Thread

Old 12-22-2006, 09:28 AM
Lanny Curlett
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OT. Where I work.....

...... on today the shortest daylight day of the year it gets full light by 09:30 and will be dark again by 15:30. Temperatures in January / February can dip below minus 40. (The temp hit minus 39 in Nov. already!!!!) I have the net by satellite so trolling the 'List, Pelican and E Bay for good '51 parts is my entertainment. SO I ask myself why????

OK. To all you 951 guys. Who works where and who has the most exteme work in terms of climate, responsibility, danger, hours and any other criteria we care to apply? This community covers so many industries, ages of members, occupations that I think it would be interesting to find out some details from everyone who wants to play. I'm a drilling consultant drilling oil and gas wells all over Western Canada with 24/7 responsibility and I have spent time in an Air Ambulance. I know Bret is a Master on a Deep Water, Dynamically Positioned Semi-Submersible Drilling Rig in the GOM. Guns 951 (just going by his avatar) might have some interesting things to say as well. So C'mon guys....who does what where?

Lets see how 951 guys compare to N/A guys. Is there a cojones aspect to 951 /N/a?

Lanny
Old 12-22-2006, 11:02 AM
reno808
Rennlist Member

I am a crab fisherman in Alaska....J/k i am a intern and a part time mechanic for extra money to buy go fast parts for my 951
Old 12-22-2006, 11:26 AM
jakery
resident n00b
Rennlist Member