Go Back  Rennlist - Porsche Discussion Forums > Water Cooled Technical Discussion Areas > 928 Forum
Reload this Page >

Anyone using an LC-1 with the narrow band emulation on a 32V?

Notices
928 Forum
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: 928 Specialists

Anyone using an LC-1 with the narrow band emulation on a 32V?

 
Old 05-20-2011, 12:59 PM
  #1  
SQLGuy
User
Thread Starter
 
SQLGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Colorado Springs, CO USA
Posts: 1,297
Default Anyone using an LC-1 with the narrow band emulation on a 32V?

If so, did you have to do anything special as far as LC-1 configuration? I'm using the factory defaults and having some difficulties, but, as my original O2 was actually never connected (from when I bought the car, but noticed when I installed the LC-1), I don't know whether the problem is in the LC-1 or in the LH.
SQLGuy is offline  
Old 05-20-2011, 01:59 PM
  #2  
porsche928guy
User
 
porsche928guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Leawood, KS
Posts: 314
Default

From what I've found on RL ppl say it is better not to use the NB emulation but I haven't found any really strong objections. I hope someone who has experience with this chimes in as I'd like to use the LC-1 NB emulation for my 85. I still have the stock cat and don't want to put another bung into it. I had an X pipe for a bit but it was just too loud and now sitting on the shelf.
porsche928guy is offline  
Old 05-20-2011, 03:51 PM
  #3  
AO
Supercharged
Rennlist Member
 
AO's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Back in Michigan - Full time!
Posts: 18,899
Default

I think the early LC-1's were a bit flaky and caused more problems than they helped and thus the suggestion was born to use separate O2 sensors.

My current LC-1 has now been in place for over 2 years and I have not had any issues with it, so I think it would probably be fine. But I still like the idea of independent O2 sensors.
AO is offline  
Old 05-20-2011, 05:11 PM
  #4  
SQLGuy
User
Thread Starter
 
SQLGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Colorado Springs, CO USA
Posts: 1,297
Default

Originally Posted by AO View Post
My current LC-1 has now been in place for over 2 years and I have not had any issues with it, so I think it would probably be fine. But I still like the idea of independent O2 sensors.
Thanks.

Are you using narrow band emulation with the LH then? If so, is the narrow band output configured factory stock, or, if not, how is it configured?
SQLGuy is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - About Us - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: