Notices
718 GTS 4.0/GT4/GT4RS/Spyder/25th Anniversary Discussions about the 718 version of the GT4RS, GTS 4.0, GT4, Spyder and 25th Anniversary Boxster
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By: Cobb

Cayman GTS 4.0 spec details advice

Search this Thread

Old 08-10-2020, 10:42 AM
Jedi_46
Intermediate

Received 43 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Cayman GTS 4.0 spec details advice

Hello, I am new to Rennlist. As I am planning to order Cayman GTS 4.0 this year, I would like to ask you about few details regarding the configuration. I am 95% done, there are only few items I am still hesitating about. I would like to have driver oriented car, with simple tech, but with interior to be a nice place to sit in. The car will be a weekend tool, however I plan to do trip to Alps each year (2500-3000 km one trip).

This is my future spec:

- Guards Red (G1)
- Leather interior in Black with extensive items in Race-Tex (GW)
- Deletion of the model designation on doors (712)
- Deletion of the model designation (498)
- 6-speed manual transmission (480)
- 20-inch 718 Sport wheels painted in Satin Platinum (XDH)
- Tyre sealing compound and electric air compressor (1G8)
- Bi-Xenon main headlights including Porsche Dynamic Light System (PDLS) in black (XEW)
- Light design package (630)
- Automatically dimming mirrors with integrated rain sensor (P13)
- ParkAssist (front and rear) (636)
- Cruise control (454)
- GT sports steering wheel (858)

- Sports seats Plus (2-way, electric) (P04)
- Floor mats (810)
- Two-zone automatic climate control (573)
- Passenger footwell storage net (581)
- Leather interior package (with leather interior) (EKC)
- Steering column casing in leather (XNS)
- Door trim package leather/Race-Tex (CLP)
- Dashboard trim package leather/Race-Tex (CGT)
- Sun visors in Race-Tex (XLU)
- Storage compartment lid in Race-Tex with 'PORSCHE' logo (XLG)
- Apple® CarPlay (9WT)