Sponsored by:

New Member, probably with the same old story

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-2005, 11:19 AM
sevnseat
3rd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Member, probably with the same old story -- UPDATE

So I thought I would join up here, even tho I am still without 356 in posession. There's a happy/sad story combined here about this car... And I'll share, as a way of introducing myself... But First an amusing Flat 6 story to start off.

I am helping my roommate do the oil on his 86 911... Now I've never done this before, nor has he... We open the oil resivor. And watch as it quickly overwhelms the opening on the oil pan and proceeds to create our own little mini exxon-valdez in the garage. There's gotta be a better way to do that... maybe someone one here knows?

Either way, got me on this forum, so I thought I would say hello.

"My" 356 is actually my uncle's that was given to me as a graduation present. It's one of those true barn finds that hasn't been moved in probably 12 years. But it's beautiful. I was six when I saw it the first time. a 63B. I know, it's not rare, it's not a super motor, but it's got family history and it made me fall in love. SO either way, it was given to me on my graduation from college. My uncle said he would get it fixed for me and I could buy it from him for the cost of cleaning it up (about 4-5k he said) seems fair. Sadly, my uncle has taken very ill and the car is not doing anything right now, and has sat for a full year. I'd like to go and claim it, but it's just not right to with the way he is right now. I'm afraid too if he dies, which will be bad in its own right, that his awful daughter will take it and sell it and our piece of family history will be gone for forever.

So a long intro, but Hi! glad to be here.

Last edited by sevnseat; 07-19-2005 at 02:19 PM.
Old 05-18-2005, 11:23 AM
Greg D.
Addict
Rennlist Member

Received 283 Likes on 140 Posts