Notices
991 GT3, GT3RS, GT2RS and 911R 2012-2019
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

First Post: Looking for advice on allocating a 991.2 GT3 at sticker.

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2017, 03:26 PM
freshness
Rennlist Member

Received 13 Likes on 9 Posts
Default First Post: Looking for advice on allocating a 991.2 GT3 at sticker.

Sorry if i'm beating a dead horse, I am really new to the Porsche world at the moment (at least compared to most on here).

I come to you to today in need of help, I visited my local dealer, Auto Gallery in Los Angeles, this past weekend and the salesman was very elitist, spewing BS about how GT3's never sell at sticker, that they only import 200 to the US a year (i know i know, wow).

Anyways, that all left a bad taste in my mouth and I don't appreciate him making me feel like I am not good enough to own one of these cars.

Could you guys please teach me how to get into a GT3, get an allocation however difficult that may be? Are there particular dealers here that Rennlister's tend to go to exclusively?

Thanks for your help, and my apologies if this is the wrong place to post this. Happy to hear about your guys' experiences as well if you happened to go through something similar.

Last edited by freshness; 09-02-2020 at 02:47 PM.
Old 02-14-2017, 03:46 PM
shaytun
Burning Brakes

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

Auto Gallery is horrible by the way in terms of selling at MSRP. Good service department though. Sales people usually know much less than you. Sounds like yours was a jerk.
Some dealers only sell to locals. Others to loyal customers. Having another GT to trade in sometimes helps.