Notices

Cost of oil change at dealership

Search this Thread

Old 01-05-2015, 12:01 PM
altslan
AutoX

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Cost of oil change at dealership

Can someone give me the price range for a straight oil change at a dealership in Toronto? I am new to Porsche. I typically do an intermediate oil change in-between the scheduled ones for my other vehicles, and intend to do the same for the Porsche. It will be the first ever oil change on this vehicle. I am considering taking it to the dealer to do this, as I am still trying to find a Porsche specific indy mechanic to rely on. How much is this expected to cost? Just an oil change without the other inspections or service items.
Old 01-05-2015, 12:22 PM
LastMezger
Rennlist Member

Received 115 Likes on 87 Posts

Just call them and ask.
Old 01-05-2015, 12:24 PM
cash-man
Rennlist Member

$325ish @ DFC, IIRC
Old 01-05-2015, 12:55 PM
Turbodan
Rennlist Member

Received 488 Likes on 365 Posts

what car do you have?
do you have any type of oil in mind (many have different opinions on this).
how much do you plan to drive your pcar? changing oil too often is not good as a result of the additives.
Old 01-05-2015, 01:50 PM
Bacura
Three Wheelin'

Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts

I didn't realize changing your oil too frequently was a bad thing. I change my oil 2/year but only drive 5K/year. Is that bad? My oil changes are close to $400 at Pfaff. I can't remember the exact amount. I like using the dealer while under warranty because there are various re-calls and programs that they check for at the same time.
Old 01-05-2015, 02:39 PM
pongobaz
Rennlist Member

Received 94 Likes on 51 Posts

Originally Posted by Bacura