Notices

Zaino - is this still a product to use?

Search this Thread

Old 04-27-2016, 11:49 AM
Wannabeproracer
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Zaino - is this still a product to use?

Hi Everyone,

I have been using Zaino for the last 10 years or so, I'm not really a concours detailer per se but once in a while I get a bug up my butt to wash and Zaino my cars. I haven't really been up to date on the newer products so I'm asking for your advice.

I like Zaino because of the shine and long lasting effects of their products.

Here's some insight on the car

2016 Carrera GTS White

Full front Clear Bra'd
I've already did the dawn wash, Zaino'd clay bar, Z2, Z6, Z8 then Z CS, I think I did 2 applications of the Z2, Z6 and Z8.

Any insight you may provide would be helpful

Thank you again!
Old 04-28-2016, 11:26 PM
andy928
Instructor

Received 44 Likes on 18 Posts

Good afternoon

I bought some Zaino however i have never been able to get a shine from it, i polish it off by hand, do you need a machine to get heat into it???
Old 04-29-2016, 01:31 AM
Marine Blue
Addict
Rennlist Member

Received 801 Likes on 465 Posts

Originally Posted by andy928
Good afternoon

I bought some Zaino however i have never been able to get a shine from it, i polish it off by hand, do you need a machine to get heat into it???
Zaino won't do to much as far as correcting paint. If your paint isn't already polished I would start with having the paint corrected first and then apply Zaino. The reflective qualities of Zaino are insane.

Having said that, personally I'm not a huge fan of Zaino and prefer a good high end Carnauba for a deep finish that allows the paint color to pop.
Old 04-30-2016, 10:03 AM
porsche951
Pro

Received 1 Like on 1 Post