Notices

Loving my new Master Blaster 4.0 from Detailersdomain!

Search this Thread

Old 12-13-2015, 10:05 PM
trucheli
Pro

Received 22 Likes on 15 Posts
Default Loving my new Master Blaster 4.0 from Detailersdomain!

Today I used the Master Blaster for the first time on my 2015 Carrera GTS. I started on the interior with just one switch on doing the seats and dashboard. If you use it on the interior be very careful with your PCM screen. I saw it flexing with the burst of air. Keep your distance.

But the machine shines on the exterior with two switches on. I have been using the Stihl Leaf blower BG55 for the past ten years. The Master Blaster is on a different league. The main advantage is being able to to get in all of the crevices with pinpoint accuracy.

This time in Florida we are getting lots of rain and today after finishing washing, drying and applying liquid wax the rain came in and I had no time to pull the car into my garage. At first, I said to myself F&$&@& me, but then I realized that the Master Blaster was ready to save the day. In no time the car was completely dry without having to touch it with drying towels.

I have to thank Phil and detailersdomain for such a great mystery box. I am a convert!
Old 12-16-2015, 05:11 PM
porsche951
Pro

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I'd been using a leaf blower for over 20 years. My son just bought the Master Blaster for use on his 2015 WRX. He doesn't have room so stores it at my garage. I was skeptical mostly due to its $300-$400 cost but after one use I must admit I'm impressed. Still if I had to fork over that kind of cash I'd likely stick to my trusty leaf blower.
Old 12-16-2015, 05:21 PM
LexVan
Banned

Received 5,388 Likes on 2,509 Posts

I won't be able to test mine till spring. Car is in storage. Bought one from Detailers Domain during Phil's awesome pre-black Friday sale.

Are you guys using standard household electrical service 15 amp, or the upgraded wiring like 20 amp?