Notices

I made a beginner's mistake

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-2015, 03:39 PM
trucheli
Pro

Received 22 Likes on 15 Posts
Default I made a beginner's mistake

I have been detailing for more than ten years and I recently purchased a 2015 991 GTS. This is my first time with ventilated seats and I wanted to clean and protect the leather seats. I usually use 1 Einzet Lederpflege' Leather Care and top it off with Leather Master Protection Cream. After pouring a liberal amount on the microfiber applicator I noticed that it was too much and a lot went into the inside of the seat. I have been trying to clean it with a soft brush getting the brittles inside the wholes but I have not able to clean it. I also tried inserting a needle on each hole in order to pick up the residue but did not work either. Any thoughts?
Attached Images   

Last edited by trucheli; 10-28-2015 at 04:48 PM.
Old 10-28-2015, 07:27 PM
Detailed Designs
Burning Brakes

Received 51 Likes on 26 Posts

Something similar to this:
Amazon.com : Foam Tipped Applicators Poly Shaft 50/pkg : Foam Swabs : Beauty Amazon.com : Foam Tipped Applicators Poly Shaft 50/pkg : Foam Swabs : Beauty

Spritz some Leathermaster Pristine Clean on them and be VERY gentle as you clean. The edges of the perforations can fray otherwise.
Old 10-28-2015, 07:28 PM
islandsnow
Racer

Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts

air hose?
Old 10-28-2015, 08:46 PM
trucheli
Pro

Originally Posted by Detailed Designs
Something similar to this: Amazon.com : Foam Tipped Applicators Poly Shaft 50/pkg : Foam Swabs : Beauty

Spritz some Leathermaster Pristine Clean on them and be VERY gentle as you clean. The edges of the perforations can fray otherwise.
Thanks, are they going to fit inside the wholes or just for the surface? The residue is imbedded inside the orifices. A surface clean won't fix the issue. I have tried that already.

Last edited by trucheli; 10-28-2015 at 09:08 PM.
Old 10-28-2015, 08:50 PM
Detailed Designs
Burning Brakes