Sponsored by:

Exhaust Review: Speedtech 2.5 X-Pipe

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2016, 10:51 AM
bw1999
Instructor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

John
Just purchased my 2001 996TT with stock exhaust and Im thinking about upgrading. Similar to David, not going to track and don't want anything too loud.
How hard are these to install oneself? I have no welding experience and some basic maintenance experience, but am new to this car. What is the ballpark price for the 2.5 quiet? Feel free to PM me
Old 08-03-2016, 12:05 PM
John D II
Basic Sponsor
Rennlist
Site Sponsor

Received 307 Likes on 213 Posts

pm sent
2022 Cayenne White
former 1972 911T white, 1984 911 3.2 Targa black, 993 cab white, 993TT arena red, 993TT silver, 996TT speed yellow, 991.1 GT3 white
www.speedtechexhausts.com
info@speedtechexhausts.com
Testimonials SpeedTech Exhaust Videos facebook

Old 08-03-2016, 02:46 PM
BauerR
Pro

Received 73 Likes on 36 Posts

Someone was asking about a 3.0x competition catless.

Here ya go!
Old 08-03-2016, 11:02 PM
jayzbird
Burning Brakes

Received 252 Likes on 174 Posts

Originally Posted by PaleAle
That's great to know jazybird.

I'm talking to John right now about adding 2.5 "Quiet" X-cellerator Exhaust System with SE tips. I was concerned about passing Cali Smog but John assured me they pass by a nice margin.

Which tips did you order? The SE or other? I'm not wild about the round tips in the oval slots but could probably live with it. Did you change the tips back to OEM for smog?

How do they sound? Most reviews have been awesome.

Thanks,

Pale