GTS test drive (Silverstone) today

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2015, 12:17 PM
pap2828
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default GTS test drive (Silverstone) today

Hi Guys,

Just got back from Silverstone where I drove the 2GTS with and without PDCC and Ceramic brakes and it is fantastic either way, however, there are differences...

Ceramic brakes (in my opinion) most definitely stop more quickly and more dynamically and the cars overall performance seemed better! (i am not an expert though just a reg joe)

PDCC is an option I like very much and had it on my last car and ordered again and I enjoy less roll etc... The good thing is it can be turned off if needed or wanted so for me its a win win! *Recently informed that this option can not be turned off regardless of ON/OFF button....! TBC. *

Both PDK (as ordered) which I love and prefer to manual. None had glass sunroof which I would of liked and also specced..

I drove Carmine red (gorgeous) but they had GTsilver (my colour) Black (very cool, very mean looking) and I think a saffire blue one which look superb!

The interiors were GTS package and looked brilliant being sporty and very classy at the same time. I would describe as' luxury sport'

The fact is though that the car drives and sings beautifully and for me it simply sensational! The sound of the engine was incredible without the sports exhaust and didn't need it for me.

It is the perfect 911 for me - few steps up from C2s and not extreme as GT3.

what a car! can't wait till Monday when mine is delivered!!!!

Well thats my 2 pence guys...

ps... I did launch control for first time and was amazing and scarily fast!

Last edited by pap2828; 02-25-2015 at 03:52 PM.
Old 02-25-2015, 12:57 PM
Vise
Drifting

Received 313 Likes on 191 Posts

Originally Posted by pap2828
PDCC is an option I like very much and had it on my last car and ordered again and I enjoy less roll etc... The good thing is it can be turned off if needed or wanted so for me its a win win!